Sandy

By: Christine Mullen

Oct 27 2009

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Female Truckers

2 Comments

Aperture:f/9
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 30D
2 comments on “Sandy”

  1. Hi ,yes this is me in the photo! I wasn’t to sure about placing the balloons where they are but once I did it really went over big! I am a cancer suriver and my sister is fighting breast cancer now, and I think sometimes laughter is a strong medicine ! When I get together with my sisters we all play games and laugh so hard and it helps us,and I found it help ladies at the Convoy. I had so many ladies (with thier husbands even) come up to me wanting pictures and then telling me their cancer stories.So I hope I did not offend anyone because that was not my intentions at all.God Bless all the ladies battling this cancer ! And I’m sorry if I miss spelled any words,Hey I’m a Truckdriver!!

  2. Sandy,
    I agree that laughter is a strong medicine. When going through such difficult times the only way to get through it is to stay positive and laugh. Thank you for bringing this dynamic to the Convoy!
    Christine


Leave a Reply

